Antigua and Barbuda joins Soca Gold 2020 “World’s Greatest Soca Party” to Celebrate Soca Gold 2020, Out Today

Out today, VP Records brings a solid collection of 17 soca tunes with this year’s Soca Gold, out today. VP Records is also proud to announce that Antigua and Barbuda Tourism Authority is joining The World’s Greatest Soca Party celebration for Soca Gold 2020 by offering a lucky winner a 3-night-stay for two at a top hotel on the island. The winner will get a chance to enjoy the beautiful Caribbean island of Antigua, known for its gorgeous white sandy and turquoise water beaches, luxurious hotels, fascinating attractions and the Caribbean’s Greatest Summer Festival, Antigua Carnival. To enter, participants can go to and register or sign up for the newsletter at the bottom right of the page before August 7th for a chance to win. No purchase necessary.
In addition to the highly anticipated album, the label will present “The World’s Greatest Soca Party” which will be presented live on VP Records YouTube page today beginning at 4pm ET. The event features live performances by featured artists from all over the Caribbean; GI and Ding Dong (Trinidad), Edwin Yearwood, Jus D, Hypasounds and Leadpipe (Barbados), Menace XL (Antigua), Ricky T (St. Lucia), as well as New York locals Super Mario and Rikki Jai. Another focal point of the event will be the renowned international Soca DJ’s including DJ Quest (Antigua), Ding Dong (Trinidad), Big Red The DJ (Barbados), DJ Hersheys (St. Lucian), Soca-holics (UK) and more. The event will be hosted by The Bajan King and Redd of Reggae King Radio.
Jus D - Touch | Soca Gold 2020 | Official Lyric Video
The albums lead track comes from Barbados’s own Jus D with “Touch” (check out lyric video above and here) The Bajan artist was named as one of Complex’s artists to watch in 2019 The hottest songs from the most recent Trinidad Carnival are also included; Iwer George who was Trinidad Carnival 2020 Soca Monarch and Road March King with “Wet Fete” featuring Viking Ding Dong. Also on the compilation is the Peoples Monarch and Road March King Barbados of 2019, Lead Pipe and Just Jay with “Sometime”. The Viking family Bunji Garlin with “The Struggle”, and Fay Ann Lyons with “Dive” also appear as well as “The Nookie Man” Jamesy P with “Doh Give Ah”. The 17 tracks give listeners a taste of music from Trinidad, Barbados, St. Lucia, St Vincent and Grenadines, Antigua and Venezuela. The 2 disc album also includes a megamix by DJ Frankie P aka #MaddYute.
“Soca Gold was established in 1997 and it keeps getting better”, said Edwin Howell, A&R at VP Records and Program Director for Reggae King Radio. “We can’t wait to bring the album to life with the virtual event and to showcase this genre to new audiences,” he continued.
Learn More About Antigua and Barbuda Here:
Soca Gold 2020 TRACKLIST
1. Wet Fete – Iwer George & Viking Ding Dong
2. Dive – Fay Ann Lyons
3. Freaky Gal – Menace XL & Rucas HE
4. Don’t Stop – Super Mario
5. The Struggle – Bunji Garlin
6. Touch – Jus D
7. I Can’t Help Myself – Edwin Yearwood
8. Anna Anna – GI
9. Omalay – Super Blue & Ravi B
10. Wine Low – Bunji Garlin
11. Sometime – Leadpipe & Just Jay
12. Fair Sa (Feh Sa) – Hypasounds
13. It Ain’t Me – Lil Rick
14. Doh Give Ah – Jamesy P
15. Party – Tony Prescott
16. Manita (feat. Nenita) – Rikki Jai
17. Especially – Ricky T.



Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.