Katchafire – The Best So Far

Katchafire – The Best So Far
Buy on iTunes
Katchafire — The Best So Far
Release date : May. 21, 2013
Label : Greensleeves Records
  1. Irie
  2. Love Letter
  3. Who You With
  4. Giddy Up
  5. On the Road Again
  6. Say What You're Thinking
  7. Get Away
  8. Seriously
  9. Collie Herb Man
  10. I and I
  11. Frisk Me Down
  12. Groove Again
  13. Meant to Be
  14. Sensimillia
  15. Working
  16. Sweet As



From their humble beginnings in the late ’90s as a Bob Marley tribute band to one of New Zealand’s and the South Pacific’s most popular groups today, Katchafire have created a timeless hit-filled repertoire during this short time span. The band has carefully selected 16 of these must have tracks on their upcoming album Best So Far. The impressive best of collection will feature Katchafire’s breakthrough hits from their groundbreaking 2003 debut Revival – including “Get Away,” “Who You With” and “Giddy Up” (2003’s highest selling single in New Zealand) – all of which landed in the Top 10 of New Zealand’s Top 40 Singles Chart. Best So Far will also highlight the group’s most cherished tunes from their remaining independently-released albums, like “Frisk Me Down” off of 2005’s Slow Burning, “Working” and the title track from 2007’s Say What You’re Thinking as well as “Sweet As” and “Groove Again” off of 2010’s On the Road Again.