NOAH POWA’S REGGAE GOLD DEBUT With Hit Single “Keep The Same Energy”

VP Records delivers solid hit records with the release of their prestigious Reggae Gold 2019 compilation. Debuting at #1 on the Billboard chart, and racking up more than 400,000 streams on Spotify, YouTube and iTunes, gems such as Dovey Magnum’s “Juju” and Naomi Cowan’s “Paradise Plum.” Another gem is Noah Powa’s “Keep the Same Energy.”

The selector turned performing artist from New York has had a consistent summer of ‘streams’ with fans requesting the song in parties from New York to Birmingham, England, and adding the song to multiple playlists on platforms such as Spotify.

Adding to his streaming success, Noah’s performance and appearance calendar was full this summer, and complimented by his performance at Best of the Best in Miami, Reggae Sumfest 2019, his interview with Angela Yee and DJ Envy on The Breakfast Club and his performance at Angela Yee Day where he performed alongside Dovey Magnum, Naomi Cowan, Christopher Martin, Busy Signal and D-Major. Most recently, the selector turned artist performed live with Reggae star Bugle at the launch of his album “Picture Perfect.”

The Reggae Gold 2019 compilation is rich with artists who have singles that have streamed well on social media. At the top of the list is Noah Powa with 282,519 streams, Naomi Cowan with 112,209 streams and Dovey Magnum with 28,293 streams. Noah’s song was also added to the highly rated Dancehall Official playlist.

The compilation also features members of the 6ix crew, 6ix Boss aka Squash with “Never Die,” and Chronic Law with his song “Government.” Both artists have been recently known as two of the hottest and most popular acts out of Jamaica right now.

Other notable mainstream tracks from the past year “Hurtin Me” by Stefflon Don featuring French Montana and “Touch Down” by Stylo G featuring Nicki Minaj and Vybz Kartel make an appearance.

“This year’s Reggae Gold compilation includes some of the best in our genre today,” said Neil “Diamond” Edwards, Senior Director of A&R at VP Records. Reggae Gold 2019 became the soundtrack of the summer,” he concluded.

2019 marks Noah Powa’s first appearance on the Reggae Gold compilation. Demand for his performances continues to increase.

For more information about Reggae Gold follow VP RECORDS on Instagram:



1. Touch Down Remix (feat. Nicki Minaj & Vybz Kartel) – Stylo G

2. Life – Christopher Martin

3. One Way – Busy Signal

4. Government – Chronic Law

5. Hurtin’ Me (feat. French Montana) – Stefflon Don

6. Never Die – Squash

7. Juju – Dovey Magnum

8. Paradise Plum – Naomi Cowan

9. Lights Out – Estelle

10. Made To Fall In Love – Bitty McLean

11. Marijuana (feat. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley) – Jah Cure

12. Banks Of Hope Remix (feat. Popcaan) – Agent Sasco

13. Keep The Same Energy– Noah Powa

14. Owna Lane – Teejay

15. Land Of Sunshine – Beres Hammond

16. To See – Queen Ifrica

17. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling) – Jah9

18. Guess Who? (feat. Mykal Rose) – Tarrus Riley

19. The Unforgiven (feat. Raging Fyah) – Alborosie


For press inquiries, please contact:

Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.