I Wayne – Lava Ground

I Wayne – Lava Ground
Buy on iTunes Buy CD
I Wayne — Lava Ground
Release date : Aug. 22, 2005
Label : VP Records
  1. Life Seeds
  2. Lava Ground
  3. Rastafari Liveth
  4. More Life
  5. Bleacher
  6. Dont Worry
  7. Ma Ma and Pa Pa - I Wayne (feat. Fire Chess)
  8. Nah Draw Nil
  9. Touch Her Softly
  10. Ready Fe Live Up
  11. Kid Artist
  12. Living In Love
  13. Conquer - I Wayne (feat. Fire Star)
  14. Grow Proper 50/50
  15. Can't Satisfy Her - Prelude
  16. Can't Satisfy Her
  17. Cool as the Breeze
  18. Keep Burning Rome




The biggest news from Jamaica this year is the return of roots riddims as the dominant sound in reggae. I Wayne is the artist whose songs are defining this new trend. “Lava Ground” is the debut album from I Wayne (Cliffroy Taylor) the 24 year old Alto from Portmore, St. Catherine who has captured the Jamaican listening audience with a fresh distinctive sound. His wispy voice and blazing lyrics are winning him fans world wide. The project includes the #1 Jamaican radio hits “Living In Love”, “Lava Ground” and “Can’t Satisfy Her” (which is currently climbing the US radio charts).

-Debut album from Jamaica’s most sought after new artist
-Press features leading up to release include VIBE, Fader Magazine and New York Times
-“Can’t Satisfy Her” is currently on major radio in key reggae markets and on the Billboard R&B singles chart