Gentleman – Diversity

Gentleman – Diversity
Buy on iTunes Buy CD
Gentleman — Diversity
Release date : Sept. 13, 2011
Label : VP Records
  1. The Reason
  2. Changes
  3. Hold On Strong
  4. Tempolution
  5. To The Top
  6. Lonely Days
  7. Ina Time Like Now
  8. Moment Of Truth
  9. Another Melody
  10. I Got To Go
  11. Good Old Days
  12. Fast Forward
  13. The Finish Line
  14. It No Pretty





Diversity is the fifth studio album for German reggae star Gentleman which has achieved platinum sales in his home country. As a first US release, the album offers a range of styles, textures and collaborations and demonstrates the ever expanding world of reggae. Stand out tracks include ‘To The Top’ with Christopher Martin, an international pop hit and Lonely Days, a one drop ballad produced by hit maker Donovan ‘Corleone’ Bennett who produced over half of the album.

Gentleman is at the top among international (non-Jamaican) reggae artists and has toured successfully around the globe. To support the release of Diversity a tour of key US reggae markets will commence October 14th (full tour schedule TBC). The first track at reggae radio is ‘Changes’, released as a digital single in April.

Additional tracks and a new music video will be serviced to support album launch. With his European audience secured, Gentleman sets his sights on North America; “That fire you feel as a newcomer does not keep for very long. It is up to you to stoke the embers and this (album) has much more force”.