Freddie Mcgregor – Di Captain

Freddie Mcgregor – Di Captain
Buy on iTunes Buy CD
Freddie McGregor — Di Captain
Release date : Jan. 29, 2013
Label : VP Records
  1. Intro Jenny Jenny
  2. Move Up Jamaica
  3. You Won't See Me
  4. Bag A Hype
  5. Africa
  6. More Love In The Ghetto
  7. Love I Believe In
  8. Rainbow Country
  9. Standing Strong - Freddie McGregor (feat. Gappy Ranks)
  10. Love Ballad
  11. There You Go
  12. My Story
  13. Let It Be Me - Freddie McGregor (feat. Etana)
  14. Jah Love Di Whole A Wi
  15. A House Is Not A Home
  16. Equal Rights





Freddie McGregor is a reggae icon with more than 30 years in the business. He has released over 40 albums, scored innumerable hits, led his own ‘Big Ship’ productions and label and maintained an international touring schedule. All while nurturing many young talents in the business, most notably his sons Stephen and Daniel (known as Chino).

Di Captain is a new studio album showcasing Freddie’s talent for re-interpretation with a selection of cover songs including a remake of his own 1980 hit “Africa (Here I Come)”. Other features include “Move Up Jamaica” a spirited tribute for Jamaica’s 50th Anniversary of Independence.